Cape Town, South Africa is arguably the most visually stunning place in the world. The cost of living in Cape Town is quite good to say the least! While I was visiting as a tourist, it didnโ€™t stop me from going deeper to learn more about the culture and history. And there’s a lot of deep, complex history in South Africa, especially in regards to race relations. Being Black myself, I had a lot of questions and I got a lot different answers. I could do a whole video on just the topic, but I will save that for another video. The one thing I did hear often was that there is progress being made.

Rene and I took the opportunity to explore this amazing city in the short time we had after hearing so much about it. This was my first time in Africa in a few years but it always feel good to come back. There is so much to do Cape Town. If you’re into good wine, views, food, yachting, different cultures, nightlife, you name it, this city is the perfect destination to experience it all.

Before the guide comes, here is list of places and things I did:

Airbnb on top of Radission Blu https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/17935248

Airbnb on top of the hill https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/12225612

Herbert Uber Email address : hmhuriro@gmail.com

Unforgettable experiences with Mike from Venture South www.venturesouth.co.za

Mikes Whatsapp number +27711401191 https://www.instagram.com/venturesout…

Electric bike tours: http://www.venturesouth.co.za/electri…

Foodie tours: http://www.venturesouth.co.za/electri…

Cape Peninsula Tour with Penguins: http://www.venturesouth.co.za/the-cap…

Jet Skii rentals : http://www.venturesouth.co.za/jet-ski…

Motor Yacht experience with Jet Skii : http://www.venturesouth.co.za/adventu…

Wiggle Luxury Car Hire: http://www.wigglecarhire.co.za/vehicles/

Hostel visited: Once in Cape Town : http://onceincapetown.co.za/

Restaurants & Cool spots: Bay Harbour Market: http://bayharbour.co.za/

Shimmy Beach Club:http://www.shimmybeachclub.com/

Scheckters Raw ( Best pumpkin flap jacks) https://schecktersraw.com/menu/

Foragers Deli Scarborough https://thevillagehub.co.za/scarborou…

Mama Africa restaurant : http://www.mamaafricarestaurant.co.za/

Pizzeria at The Spice Route, Paarl : http://www.spiceroute.co.za/

Mzolis Braai – Gugulethu : http://www.capetownmagazine.com/mzolis

Bungalow restaurant Camps Bay : https://www.thebungalow.co.za/

Molten Toffee Coffee shop: https://www.facebook.com/moltentoffee/

Yours Truly Cafe : http://yourstrulycafe.co.za/

Lions Head Hike: http://www.capetownmagazine.com/lions…

Aquila safari experience: http://www.aquilasafari.com/

Cape Point Nature Reserve : http://capepoint.co.za/

Clifton 2nd Beach: http://yourstrulycafe.co.za/

While I had no issues in Cape Town and while it is one of the top 20 cities in the world to visit, South Africa as a whole is listed among the top ten most dangerous city in the world so please be safe and aware of your surroundings while having a good time. Hope you enjoy Cape Town as much I did! The full Cape Town Guide is coming soon, stay tuned.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *